Random Soul

Published On February 18, 2013 | Artists

The Random Soul Story…

Imagine this – Upfront house beats, synthetic elements, smooth vocals blended with live melodic keyboards – This is Random Soul, Australia’s No.1 house duo.

Random Soul is a collaboration of two of Sydney’s finest DJs and Producers, Yogi & Husky. Over the last 5 years Yogi & Husky have combined their production skills, musical talents and their mutual love of soul, jazz and funk, to bring Random Soul alive to clubs, poolside bars and DJ sets globally.

Their distinct studio sound, includes vocals and keys from Yogi, and has framed their songs to give the duo a unique place in the world’s house music scene. With a mix of booty shaking bass lines, organic and synthetic instruments, and melodies you can’t forget, their production work continues to grow. Their originals and remixes are released on respected house labels including Interscope, Sony Australia, Ultra, Hussle/Ministry of Sound Australia, Bargrooves, Salted Music, Shifted Music, Barcoda Recordings, Guesthouse, Hermosa Recordings, Celebrity Records, OneThirty Recordings, Adaptation UK, Candy Music and Eight-Fifteen Recordings.

Take this sound to the stage and Yogi & Husky have the crowd bouncing to their up-beat dance floor tracks, or sipping down cocktails to their more soulful tones. No matter if it is a small intimate gig, a large club or a festival, Random Soul is able to work the floor and unite their fans.

Random Soul is a key player on the international house music scene as their music soundtracks all types of events including the pre club warm-up, the main event and the day after party. Their diverse playlist has seen them tour across Asia, Europe and the USA, spreading their unique sound to club goers and dance tiles.

Proving their success as producers and performers, Yogi & Husky were asked to mix and compile Hed Kandi’s “Beach House 2008”. The success of their tunes has also landed them on many CD compilations, including Stereo Sushi vol 12 & 14, Record Glam, Re-Souled vol 1 & 2 (Jay-J), Kay Rush ‘Unlimited V’ & ‘Unlimited VII’, Get Large (Chuck Love), Get Salted vol 2 (Miguel Migs), Hed Kandi Beach House Australia/USA and UK editions.

After being named in the Traxsource “Generation Next” list for 2009, Random soul remains dedicated to their music and innovative style. 2010 opens the door for new tunes, new shows but the same passion and energy that Random Soul fans have come to know and love.

Visit www.randomsoulmusic.com for more

For Bookings email info@randomsoulmusic.com

Coming Soon: www.randomsoulrecordings.com


Original productions

– Random Soul & Vincent Kwok “From Sydney To San Fransisco” – Eight Fifteen Recordings – November 2009

– Random Soul “Express, Connect then Shake” – Candy Music – September 2009

– Random Soul “Better Place” – Barcoda Recordings – August 2009

– Random Soul & Vincent Kwok “Music Is My Life” – Shifted Music – June 2009

– Yogi & Husky “The Body Language EP” – Salted Music – April 2009

– Random Soul & Silky “Searchin” – Reelgroove Recordings – April 2009

– Random Soul “Prime For The Airwaves EP” – Onethirty Recordings – January 2009

– Vincent Kwok & Random Soul “Come To Life” – Eight Fifteen Recordings – November 2008

– Random Soul “Lifitn Me Higher” – Barcoda Recordings – October 2008

– Random Soul “Bodies Movin” – Celebrity Records – April 2008

– Random Soul “Key To Soul” – Shifted Music – April 2008

– Yogi & Husky “The Random Soul EP” – Salted Music – January 2008

– Random Soul “The Come On EP” – Celebrity Records – July 2007


– Jay West & Ingrid Hakanson “Funny Things” – Candy Music – December 2009

– Haldo “Night City Journey” – Adaptation Music – November 2009

– Justin Michael & Blake Reary “Watching Her Move” – Ultra Music – August 2009

– Christos Kedras “Sweet Temptation part 2” – Kapa Music – August 2009

– Ricardo Rae feat Kristy Glab “True Love” – Serial Thriller – June 2009

– Jay-J with Charlene Moore “Love Alive” – Shifted Music – June 2009

– Kwality Kontrol feat Alana Bridgewater “Don’t Stop” – Reelgroove Recordings – May 2009

– Lady Ga Ga “Eh Eh” – Interscope – May 2009

– Christos Kedras “Sweet Temptation part 1” – Kapa Music – April 2009

– Ronan feat Morrisson “Funky Thing” – Onethirty Recordings – March 2009

– Evolve “The Way Back” – Shifted Music – December 2008

– Jay west feat Ruegroove “Twisted Heart” – Celebrity Records – December 2008

– Ronan feat Morrisson “Funky Thing part 1” – Onethirty Recordings – December 2008

– Joshua Heath “Monday Blues” – Kolour Recordings – November 2008

– Yogi feat Briohny Thomas “Sumtin (You Gimme That) – Shifted Music – October 2008

– Vincent Kwok “What About You part 2” – Eight Fifteen Recordings – October 2008

– Sonny J Mason “ Life Is The Music” – Salted Music – August 2008

– Justin Michael feat Donnie Romello “Music High” – Hermosa recordings – April 2008

– Chuck Love “Yellow Truth” – Onethirty Recordings – April 2008

– Justin Michael & Secret Soul feat Gina Rene “Celebration of Music” – Hermosa Recordings – March 2008

– Q45 & Amy B “Delete My Number” – Hussle Recordings – November 2007

– Divided Souls “I Can Feel” White Lotus Club Recordings – August 2007

– Romana “Try Me Out” – Hussle Recordings – February 2007

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.